NASA SBIR/STTR Program Contacts

  • NASA SBIR/STTR Program Support Office

    For questions about the NASA SBIR/STTR solicitations, the proposal preparation and electronic submission process, and other program related areas, please contact the NASA SBIR/STTR Program Support Office.

    Phone: 301-937-0888

    Email: sbir@reisystems.com

    Hours: Monday through Friday from 9am to 5pm ET

  • NASA SBIR/STTR Program Management Office

    The Space Technology Mission Directorate provides overall policy direction for implementation of the NASA SBIR/STTR programs. The NASA SBIR/STTR Program Management Office, which operates the programs in conjunction with NASA Mission Directorates and Centers, is hosted at the NASA Ames Research Center.

    • Program Executive:

      Ms. Jenn Gustetic

      NASA HQ/Space Technology Mission Directorate

      300 E Street, SW

      Washington, DC 20546-0001

      email: Jennifer.L.Gustetic@nasa.gov

    • Deputy Program Executive:

      Dr. Joseph Grant

      NASA HQ/Space Technology Mission Directorate

      300 E Street, SW

      Washington, DC 20546-0001

      Telephone: 202-358-0070

      email: Joseph.Grant-1@nasa.gov

    • Program Manager:

      Mr. Carlos Torrez

      M/S 202A-3/Ames Research Center

      Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000

      Telephone: 650-604-5797

      email: Carlos.Torrez@nasa.gov

    • Technology Transition Manager:

      Dr. Ryszard (Rich) Pisarski

      MS 202A-3/Ames Research Center

      Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000

      Telephone: 650-604-0149

      email: Ryszard.L.Pisarski@nasa.gov

    • Procurement:

      Mr. Ben Benvenutti

      NASA Shared Services Center/Bldg 1111

      Stennis Space Center, MS 39529-6000

      Telephone: 228-813-6128

      email: benjamin.s.benvenutti@nasa.gov

  • NASA Center SBIR/STTR Contacts

    The prime contacts at each NASA center for the SBIR/STTR programs are listed below. Those interested in submitting proposals may communicate with NASA mission program personnel and researchers to learn about the needs and objectives of mission programs except when a Solicitation is active (between the date of issue and the deadline for receipt of proposals).

  • SBIR Mission Directorate Liaison Centers:

    • Aeronautics Mission Directorate (ARMD)

      Glenn Research Center (GRC)

      Ms. Gynelle C. Steele

      MS 3-7

      Cleveland, OH 44135-3127

      Telephone: 216-433-8258

      email: Gynelle.C.Steele@nasa.gov

    • Human Exploration and Operations Mission Directorate (HEOMD)

      Langley Research Center (LaRC)

      Dr. Keith L. Woodman

      MS 494

      Hampton, VA 23681

      Telephone: 757-864-7692

      email: keith.l.woodman@nasa.gov

    • Science Mission Directorate (SMD)

      Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)

      Dr. Richard Terrile

      M/S 126-114

      4800 Oak Grove Drive

      Pasadena, CA 91109-8099

      Telephone: 818-354-6154

      email: Richard.J.Terrile@jpl.nasa.gov

    • Space Technology Mission Directorate (STMD)

      Ames Research Center (ARC)

      Mr. Bruce Yost

      MS 244-19

      Moffett Field, CA 94035

      Telephone: 650-604-0681

      email: Bruce.D.Yost@nasa.gov

  • SBIR Technology Transition Points of Contact:

    • Armstrong Flight Research Center (AFRC):

      Mr. Mark Davis

      MS 1100

      Edwards, CA 93523-0273

      Telephone: 661-276-2241

      email: mark.c.davis@nasa.gov

    • Ames Research Center (ARC)

      Dr. Ryszard (Rich) Pisarski

      Ames Research Center/MS 202A-3

      Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000

      Telephone: 650-604-0149

      email: Ryszard.L.Pisarski@nasa.gov

    • Glenn Research Center (GRC):

      Dr. Matthew Deans

      MS 77-5

      Cleveland, OH 44135-3127

      Telephone: 216-433-6585

      email: Matthew.C.Deans-1@nasa.gov

    • Goddard Space Flight Center (GSFC):

      Mr. Joe Famiglietti

      Code 102

      Greenbelt, MD 20771-0001

      Telephone: 301-286-1833

      email: Joe.Famiglietti@nasa.gov

    • Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) :

      Dr. Carol Lewis

      MS 126-114

      Pasadena, CA 91109-8099

      Telephone: 818-354-3767

      email: Carol.R.Lewis@jpl.nasa.gov

    • Johnson Space Center (JSC):

      Ms. Kathryn Packard

      M/S AF2

      Houston, TX 77058-3607

      Telephone: 281-244-5378

      email: Kathryn.B.Packard@nasa.gov

    • Kennedy Space Center (KSC):

      Michael Vinje

      MS ADT

      Kennedy Space Center, FL 32899-0001

      Telephone: 321-861-3874

      email: michael.e.vinje@nasa.gov

    • Langley Research Center (LaRC):

      Ms. Kim Cannon

      MS 151

      Hampton, VA 23681-2199

      Telephone: 757-864-3814

      email: Kimberly.A.Cannon@nasa.gov

    • Marshall Space Flight Center (MSFC)

      Ms. Gwen Jasper

      MS ZP30

      Huntsville, AL 35812

      Telephone: 256-544-1666

      email: Gwenevere.L.Jasper@nasa.gov

    • Stennis Space Center (SSC):

      Mr. Thomas M. Stanley

      MS 39529

      Stennis Space Center, MS 39529

      Telephone:228-688-7779

      email: Thomas.M.Stanley@nasa.gov