Made in Space, Inc.

Firm Information
Name: Made in Space, Inc.
Address: 427 North Tatnall Street, #56666
City/State/Zip: Wilmington, Delaware, 19801
Phone: (419) 271-0602
Official Name: Michael Snyder
Website:
Firm Statistical Data
Number of Awards: 9
Number of Success Stories: 1

Click on the project title to view the associated abstract

Note: Click on the appropriate column heading to sort by that category.

Abstracts

Title Firm Award Amount State Mission Directorate Center Year
T12.01-9795 (STTR 2017-1)

Structural-Health Aware Failure-Tolerant Engineered to Respond (SAFER) Additively Manufactured Systems
Made in Space, Inc.
Michael Snyder,

snyder@madeinspace.us
$118,849.00 DE STTR LaRC 2017
H8.01-8809 (SBIR 2017-1)

Industrial Crystallization Facility for Nonlinear Optical Materials
Made in Space, Inc.
Michael Snyder,

snyder@madeinspace.us
$124,653.00 DE HEOMD JSC 2017
H7.02-8696 (SBIR 2017-1)

The Vulcan Advanced Hybrid Manufacturing System
Made in Space, Inc.
Michael Snyder,

snyder@madeinspace.us
$124,865.00 DE HEOMD MSFC 2017
H7.02-8696 (SBIR 2017-2)

The Vulcan Advanced Hybrid Manufacturing System
Made in Space, Inc.
Justin Kugler,

justin@madeinspace.us
$0.00 DE HEOMD MSFC 2017
H8.01-8809 (SBIR 2017-2)

Industrial Crystallization Facility for Nonlinear Optical Materials
Made in Space, Inc.
Andrew Rush,

andrew@madeinspace.us
$0.00 DE HEOMD JSC 2017
T12.03-9924 (STTR 2014-1)

MicroCast: Additive Manufacturing of Metal Plus Insulator Structures with Sub-mm Features
Made in Space, Inc.
Jason Dunn,

jason@madeinspace.us
$119,934.00 DE STTR GSFC 2014
H10.01-9308 (SBIR 2014-1)

R3DO: A Plastic Recycling System For Creating 3D Printer Feedstock On-Orbit
Made in Space, Inc.
Jason Dunn,

jason@madeinspace.us
$124,192.00 DE HEOMD MSFC 2014
O3.02-9753 (SBIR 2011-1)

ISS Additive Manufacturing Facility for On-Demand Fabrication in Space
Made in Space, Inc.
Aaron Kemmer,

aaron@madeinspace.us
$124,821.00 DE SOMD JSC 2011
O3.02-9753 (SBIR 2011-2)

ISS Additive Manufacturing Facility for On-Demand Fabrication in Space
Made in Space, Inc.
Jason Lam,

jason.lam@madeinspace.us
$699,776.00 DE SOMD MSFC 2011